Queensland Basketball League


The Toowoomba Mountaineers are the Elite Senior Sporting Team representing the region in the Queensland Basketball League. The Mountaineers have a long tradition in the local community that dates back to 1967. Since that time our teams have been involved in a number of competitions, the more recent of these being the Queensland Basketball League, run by Basketball Queensland. Home Games are played at the USQ Clive Berghofer Recreation Centre, between May and August each year. The QBL competition involves 15 teams from throughout Queensland, including:

  • Brisbane Capitals
  • Gold Coast RollersQabl_logo
  • Ipswich Force
  • Uni of Sunshine Coast Rip City
  • South West Metro Pirates
  • Sunshine Coast Phoenix
  • Gladstone Power
  • Mackay Meteors and Meteorettes
  • Rockhampton Rockets and Cyclones
  • Cairns Marlins and Dolphins
  • Townsville Heat and Flames
  • Southern Districts Spartans
  • Logan Thunder
  • North Gold Coast Seahawks

Follow us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/ToowoombaMountaineers.

The QBL website is also available at www.qbl.basketball.net.au